Technical Support Walk-in Locations | Information Technology | University of Pittsburgh
!

Technical Support Walk-in Locations

Technical Support Desk at the University Store on Fifth

Technical Support Desk

Walk-in Support: Stop by during our normal business hours to meet with a CSSD technical consultant. We can help students, faculty, and staff connect to Wireless PittNet, configure your smartphone or tablet to receive Pitt Email (Outlook), install Microsoft Office, or change your password. We can also help students remove viruses, connect to Pitt Print Stations, install or repair software, and fix or even rebuild operating systems.

Check-in Support: If an operating system repair is necessary, a student may check in his or her computer and pick it up once repairs have been completed.

Note: Please bring your device's power cord and your Pitt ID with you.

Appointments: In-Room appointments can be scheduled by calling the 24/7 Help Desk at 412-624-HELP (4357) for game console setups, wired connections, and port issues.

Software

INTERIM AND SUMMER SEMESTER HOURS (April 29–August 18, 2018)

Day

Hours

Monday  

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Tuesday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Wednesday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Thursday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Friday

9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Saturday

10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Sunday

Noon–4:00 p.m.

ARRIVAL WEEK (August 19–August 25, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 19 Monday, Aug. 20 Tuesday, Aug. 21 Wednesday, Aug. 22 Thursday, Aug. 23 Friday, Aug. 24 Saturday, Aug. 25
10 a.m.–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

FIRST WEEK OF CLASS (August 26–September 1, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 26 Monday, Aug. 27 Tuesday, Aug. 28 Wednesday, Aug. 29 Thursday, Aug. 30 Friday, Aug. 31 Saturday, Sept. 1
10 a.m.–5 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

SECOND WEEK OF CLASS (September 2–September 8, 2018)

Sunday, Sept. 2 Monday, Sept. 3 (Labor Day) Tuesday, Sept. 4 Wednesday, Sept. 5 Thursday, Sept. 6 Friday, Sept. 7 Saturday, Sept. 8
10 a.m.–5 p.m. Noon–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

FALL SEMESTER HOURS (September 9–December 15, 2018)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Noon–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

Towers Lobby

INTERIM AND SUMMER SEMESTER HOURS (April 29–August 18, 2018)

The Towers Lobby Technical Support Desk is closed for the summer.

ARRIVAL WEEK (August 19–August 25, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 19 Monday, Aug. 20 Tuesday, Aug. 21 Wednesday, Aug. 22 Thursday, Aug. 23 Friday, Aug. 24 Saturday, Aug. 25
CLOSED 11 a.m.–8 p.m. 11 a.m.–8 p.m. 11 a.m.–8 p.m. 11 a.m.–8 p.m. 11 a.m.–6 p.m. 11a.m.–5 p.m.

FIRST WEEK OF CLASS (August 26–September 1, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 26 Monday, Aug. 27 Tuesday, Aug. 28 Wednesday, Aug. 29 Thursday, Aug. 30 Friday, Aug. 31 Saturday, Sept. 1
3 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–6 p.m. CLOSED

SECOND WEEK OF CLASS (September 2–September 8, 2018)

Sunday, Sept. 2 Monday, Sept. 3 (Labor Day) Tuesday, Sept. 4 Wednesday, Sept. 5 Thursday, Sept. 6 Friday, Sept. 7 Saturday, Sept. 8
CLOSED 4 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–6 p.m. CLOSED

FALL SEMESTER HOURS (September 9–December 15, 2018)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
4 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–9 p.m. 2 p.m.–6 p.m. CLOSED