Software Distribution Locations | Information Technology | University of Pittsburgh
!

Software Distribution Locations

Although most student software, including Microsoft Office and Windows, is available for free download from the Software Download Service (at My Pitt), some software titles are available for purchase at the location listed below. A current Pitt ID is required.

University Store on Fifth (CSSD Technical Support Desk)
4000 Fifth Avenue

INTERIM AND SUMMER SEMESTER HOURS (April 29–August 18, 2018)

Day

Hours

Monday  

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Tuesday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Wednesday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Thursday

9:00 a.m.–6:00 p.m.

Friday

9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Saturday

10:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Sunday

Noon–4:00 p.m.

ARRIVAL WEEK (August 19–August 25, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 19 Monday, Aug. 20 Tuesday, Aug. 21 Wednesday, Aug. 22 Thursday, Aug. 23 Friday, Aug. 24 Saturday, Aug. 25
10 a.m.–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

FIRST WEEK OF CLASS (August 26–September 1, 2018)

Sunday, Aug. 26 Monday, Aug. 27 Tuesday, Aug. 28 Wednesday, Aug. 29 Thursday, Aug. 30 Friday, Aug. 31 Saturday, Sept. 1
10 a.m.–5 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

SECOND WEEK OF CLASS (September 2–September 8, 2018)

Sunday, Sept. 2 Monday, Sept. 3 (Labor Day) Tuesday, Sept. 4 Wednesday, Sept. 5 Thursday, Sept. 6 Friday, Sept. 7 Saturday, Sept. 8
10 a.m.–5 p.m. Noon–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

FALL SEMESTER HOURS (September 9–December 15, 2018)

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Noon–4 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–8 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m. 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m. 10 a.m.–5 p.m.